Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish Swatches

A collective swatch post:

Angel Bite:

DSCN3158

 

 

Angel Bite is a browned vampy burgundy creme.

 

Nude Now:

 

DSCN3154

 

Nude now is a peachy, milky nude creme. I like this because it doesn’t clash with my darker skin tone.

 

Cherry Cherry Bang Bang:

 

DSCN3098

 

Cherry Cherry Bang Bang is a pretty fruit punch berry pink creme. It looks a little darker in person.

 

Good to Grape:

 

DSCN3092

 

Good to Grape is a soft purple creme that leans a little lavender. It needs at least 3 coats, as you can see.

 

Platinum Star:

 

DSCN3109

 

Platinum Star is a standard silvery-white frost.

 

Pedal to the Medal:

DSCN3100

This one was a little hard to capture because of the subtle lilac tint. It’s mostly soft silver with a hint of lilac.

Here it is out of the natural light:

DSCN3101

Snow Globe:

DSCN3201

Snow Globe is rainbow glitter suspended in a clear base. I had some issues with this one. It was a little thick, and I had trouble pushing the glitter around on my nails to get it to evenly disperse.

Black Platinum:

DSCN3085

In the same family as Revlon Black With Envy and Chanel Black Pearl, this is a gunmetal gray with shimmer.

Which one is your favorite?

About themakeuptrain

Beauty/product junkie hiding behind the title of certified makeup artist (that's the excuse I use for my makeup addiction). I am a human pet to two cats, a full time college student majoring in Cultural Anthropology and an organic food enthusiast (read: organic food freak) who cooks, bakes, and has not burned down the kitchen (I'm waiting for it). New York has put up with all of this thus far, so here is where I reside. I can be reached for comments, questions, complaints, and incoherent babbling at: themakeuptrain@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Swatches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish Swatches

  1. Cherry Cherry Bang Bang looks pretty! As does the very last color, very unique.

  2. I really want cherry cherry bang bang!!

  3. sylirael says:

    Cherry Cherry Bang Bang is FABULOUS! Look at that shine! 😀

Leave a comment