Maybelline Color Show Brocades Nail Enamel in Black n Mirrors and Emerald Elegance

I have two gloriously pretty shades to show you.

Behold! The magnificence that is Emerald Elegance!

emerald

 

 

Didn’t I tell you it was magnificent? 🙂

It’s a shimmer infused emerald green with chunkier hexagon-shaped green glitter.

emerald2

 

Black n Mirrors:

black n mirrors

 

In the spirit of L’Oreal The Queen’s Ambition, this one is a soft black shade with gold and silver chunky glitter.

 

 

black n mirrors

 

black n mirrors2

 

 

Application on BnM was workable, but there was work. I found myself pushing glitter around on my nails to get it to spread evenly. With EE, it was a dream to work with! I had no trouble with application and was able to achieve a nice, even color with just two coats. I would say Emerald Elegance is a must-own, but Black n Mirrors is less covetable.

Both of these are limited edition, but I still see them in stores. Check your area to see if there are any left.

About themakeuptrain

Beauty/product junkie hiding behind the title of certified makeup artist (that's the excuse I use for my makeup addiction). I am a human pet to two cats, a full time college student majoring in Cultural Anthropology and an organic food enthusiast (read: organic food freak) who cooks, bakes, and has not burned down the kitchen (I'm waiting for it). New York has put up with all of this thus far, so here is where I reside. I can be reached for comments, questions, complaints, and incoherent babbling at: themakeuptrain@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Swatches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Maybelline Color Show Brocades Nail Enamel in Black n Mirrors and Emerald Elegance

  1. sylirael says:

    Emerald Elegance is gorgeous! I’m hoping these make it to our shores at some point so I can try one or two out!

  2. eleobel says:

    I googled these polishes and immediately came here to look at them and didn’t realise I was talking to you about your own pics! Great polishes 🙂

Leave a comment