Dupe Detector: Cordelia Chase in “The Wish”

I don’t think there’s an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer I don’t love. One of the coolest episodes (that I think was interesting and fun to watch) of the series is “The Wish”. Cordelia’s wish transports her to a reality where Buffy never came to Sunnydale, and as a result there’s a curfew, a Winter Brunch (instead of a Winter Dance) and residents are discouraged from wearing bright colors. Talk about a fashion nightmare!

Anyway, in the episode Cordy was wearing a red-brown lip color that I always coveted.

Photo credit: www.fanpop.com

Photo credit: http://www.fanpop.com

It looks like it might be a lip liner topped with lipstick. The finish looks to be at least semi-matte.

What do you all guess might come close to her lip shade?

 

About themakeuptrain

Beauty/product junkie hiding behind the title of certified makeup artist (that's the excuse I use for my makeup addiction). I am a human pet to two cats, a full time college student majoring in Cultural Anthropology and an organic food enthusiast (read: organic food freak) who cooks, bakes, and has not burned down the kitchen (I'm waiting for it). New York has put up with all of this thus far, so here is where I reside. I can be reached for comments, questions, complaints, and incoherent babbling at: themakeuptrain@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Dupe Detector and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dupe Detector: Cordelia Chase in “The Wish”

  1. sylirael says:

    Oh Gods… the last dupe I suggested here (Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Red Velvet) is literally the only red-brown lip colour that has ever come anywhere near me, for whatever reason… so I guess that one again! 😀

    sorry :-P. I think you’re right about the lipliner + lipstick combo, though.

Leave a comment