Sally Hansen Gem Crush Nail Color in Lady Luck

A sparkly ruby red treasure, Lady Luck would be on the vanity of any high born countess who craved a fortuitous glittery nail polish.

That is, if she shopped at Duane Reade.

DSCN2204

 

The index fingers wears two coats, the middle wears three, the ring wears four, and the pinky wears one.

DSCN2205

 

It’s a pinkish red (on me) with both shimmer and larger glitter pieces. It’s mostly red glitter with some green and silver glitter.

It chips after 2 days on me. I would strongly recommend a top coat.

 

About themakeuptrain

Beauty/product junkie hiding behind the title of certified makeup artist (that's the excuse I use for my makeup addiction). I am a human pet to two cats, a full time college student majoring in Cultural Anthropology and an organic food enthusiast (read: organic food freak) who cooks, bakes, and has not burned down the kitchen (I'm waiting for it). New York has put up with all of this thus far, so here is where I reside. I can be reached for comments, questions, complaints, and incoherent babbling at: themakeuptrain@yahoo.com
This entry was posted in Swatches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sally Hansen Gem Crush Nail Color in Lady Luck

  1. Vaishnavi says:

    That’s a real sparkly shade 😊

  2. It looks pretty! I just hate what a pain in the butt glitter and textured polishes are to remove 😦

  3. sylirael says:

    Hooray for glitter! Boo for chipping…

  4. Simran@leavepillow says:

    That nice shade..would you look to follow each other on Fb and G+…i would definitely follow you back
    http://www.leavepillow.blogspot.in

Leave a comment